How to delete your account

We think you're going to love Minimalist! However we understand it's not for everyone. If you've decided it's time to move on, you can delete your Minimalist account which will permanently delete all data from all synced devices.

Steps to delete your account

All data associated with your Minimalist account is stored inside your iCloud private database. Follow the steps below to permanently delete all Minimalist data from your iCloud private database and all synced devices.

From inside Minimalist while unlocked:

  • Select gear icon to open "Settings" screen.
  • Select "Reset Minimalist".
  • Follow prompts to reset your account.

From the Minimalist lock screen:

  • Select "Forgot Password?".
  • Select "Reset Minimalist".
  • Follow prompts to reset your account.

Please note we are unable to automatically cancel active Minimalist subscriptions associated with your Apple ID. You must cancel these subscriptions separately by following the steps in How to cancel your subscription.

That's it! Your account and all associated data has been deleted! Please let us know if you run into any trouble at hello@minimalistpassword.com.

Frequently Asked Questions

Questions? Suggestions? Feedback?

We're on a mission to make Minimalist the best password manager for iPhone, iPad, and Mac. We'd love to hear from you!

Start Loving Your Password Manager Again

Try Minimalist for free with editing limited to 10 items. No credit card or subscription required. Never expires.